Bargain Little Village School Stockists
 

Bargain Little Village School Stockists

She was wearing red shoes! With silver heels! Elisabeth Devine causes quite a stir on her arrival in the village. No one can understand why the head of a big inner city school would want to come to sleepy little Barton-in-the-Dale to a primary with more problems than school dinners. And that's not even counting the challenges the mysterious Elisabeth herself will face: a bitter former head teacher a grumpy caretaker and a duplicitous chair of governors to name but a few. Then there's the gossip. After all a woman who would wear red shoes to an interview is obviously capable of anything ...Warm funny and poignant Gervase Phinn's first novel for adults creates a fictional world that's as real as can be. It will delight all his fans and win him many more.

Bargain Deal: £5.99

Little Village School Deals on eBay Little Village School Deals on Amazon
StockistProductPrice 
WHSmithLittle Village School£5.99Click for Deal
 
 

Bargain A Walk From: Our Village School Stockist

Encourage children to explore their own locality and build simple map skills by following a group of friends on a circular walk from their village school in Great Chesterford, Essex.

'A Walk From: Our Village School Deal' priced at £10.39  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Trouble at the Little Village School Stockist

The second book in the delightful BARTON-IN-THE-DALE series which began with THE LITTLE VILLAGE SCHOOL. Elisabeth Devine certainly rocked the boat when she arrived in Barton-in-the-Dale to take over as head teacher of the little primary school. Now it's a new term and after winning over the wary locals she can finally settle in to her role. Or so she thinks ...For the school is hit by a brand-new bombshell: it's to be merged with its arch rival and Elisabeth has to fight for the headship with Urebank's ruthless and calculating...

'Trouble at the Little Village School Deal' priced at £10.87  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Read & Respond School Starter Pack: Whole School (43 items) Stockist

Get started with Read & Respond using this complete whole-school resource pack. Discover the inspiring literacy programme that helps young readers explore the world’s favourite children’s books. Everything you need to start using the acclaimed Read & Respond programme A mix of planning resources, guided reading sessions and teaching books full of instant lessons All the material you need to plan and deliver lessons that explore favourite stories with your class Includes twelve teacher books,...

'Read & Respond School Starter Pack: Whole School (43 items) Deal' priced at £730.40  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Village Stockist

The Village" by Nikita Lalwani the prize-winning author of "Gifted" is a disturbing and utterly gripping modern morality tale set in contemporary India and will appeal to readers of Kiran Desai's "The Inheritance of Loss" and Jhumpa Lahiri's "The Namesake". Ray a young British-Asian woman arrives in the afternoon heat of a small village in India. She has come to live there for several months to make a documentary about the place. For this is no ordinary Indian village - the women collecting water at the well the men chopping...

'Village Deal' priced at £8.96  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Christmas in the Village both Stockist

Special Releases December 2011 Christmas in the Village by Caroline Anderson, Sarah Morgan, Josie Metcalfe and Jennifer Taylor Christmas Eve Baby Dr Lucy Tremayne’s title is about to change from doctor to mother! She knows she must tell Ben he’s going to be a daddy by Christmas - but she’s running out of time… Also includes: The Italian's New-Year Marriage Wish, The Doctor's Bride By Sunrise, The Surgeon's Fatherhood Surprise

'Christmas in the Village both Deal' priced at £7.39  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Constable Around the Village Stockist

As he settles into the village life of Aidensfield North Yorkshire Police Constable Nick Rhea begins to understand the complexities of rural law enforcement much of with proves to be very unofficial but highly effective. We hear of his dilemmas as he is torn between his desire to prove the crippled Sidney Chapman's dog innocent of sheep-worrying and the need to do his duty. Farmer Lowe's sheepdog presents a different problem: the overworked old dog is pretending to be deaf and Rhea finds himself drawn into the crisis; without...

'Constable Around the Village Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Intrigue in the Village Stockist

There is a mystery surrounding the invitation by Craddock Fitch to the Big House. It is billed as a celebration of his business but when everyone is assembled they find that it is a lavish wedding reception for two very surprising people. With these festivities over the inhabitants of Turnham Malpas are thrown into preparations of a different nature. It is the 150th anniversary of the village school and Kate the head teacher is arranging a big event. She enthusiastically starts making plans but there is one problem of...

'Intrigue in the Village Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Miracles in the Village both Stockist

Special Releases February 2012 Miracles in the Village Caroline Anderson, Josie Metcalfe, Maggie Kingsley, Margaret McDonagh Their Miracle Baby Fran Tevellyan is counting her blessings, her marriage to Mike, her little step-daughter, her home and friends. Yet she is haunted by the one thing she wants most of all - Mike’s baby. Also includes: Sheikh Surgeon Claims His Bride, A Baby for Eve, Dr Devereux's Proposal

'Miracles in the Village both Deal' priced at £7.39  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Secrets in the Village both Stockist

Special Releases January 2012 Secrets in the Village by Kate Hardy, Gill Sanderson, Melanie Milburne, Margaret McDonagh A Royal Love-Child Melinda Fortesque has a royal secret. One she has kept from gorgeous Dr Dragan Lovak even though she’s given him her heart. But now duty is calling. Also includes: Nurse Bride, Bayside Wedding, Single Dad Seeks a Wife, Virgin Midwife, Playboy Doctor

'Secrets in the Village both Deal' priced at £7.39  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Storm in the Village Stockist

On a blustery March day in the village of Fairacre Miss Clare sees two strangers 'pacing slowly side by side along the edge of Hundred Acre Field which lay on the other side of Miss Clare's garden hedge...' So begins a story which brings all the villagers of Fairacre together as they face the prospect of developers who hope to build new houses on the fields adjoining old Mr Miller's farm. Everyone has an opinion - but not everyone is in agreement about the development. Under the watchful gaze of Miss Read the school teacher...

'Storm in the Village Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Talk of the Village Stockist

The village is bedevilled by talk and all is not as it seems in the village of Turnham Malpas ...Does pushy newcomer Venetia have her eye on Peter the handsome rector? Is Jeremy her husband really making a success of the new health club? And why does Willie's new love set a vicious tongue wagging? In the Royal Oak the usual banter has turned to bitter wrangling as the rector's wife Caroline makes a challenge over an ancient country tradition and splits the village her husband had so recently united. As the people of the...

'Talk of the Village Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Vile Village Stockist

There is nothing to be found in the pages of these books but misery and despair. You still have time to choose something else to read. But if you must know what unpleasantries befall the charming and clever Baudelaire children read on...The Vile Village": Why would anyone want to open a book containing such unpleasant matters as migrating crows an angry mob a newspaper headline the arrest of innocent people the Deluxe cell and some very strange hats."

'Vile Village Deal' priced at £5.24  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Village Affair Stockist

The Grey House was the answer to everything in Alice Jordan's life - her perfect life. The beautiful eighteenth-century building with its orchard and paddock the village of friendly eccentrics - Lettice Deverel with her parrot and the vicar a wonderful man - seemed to be the ultimate achievement of her outwardly happy marriage - a loyal if dull husband three children two cars and now the house. So why did she feel that something crucial was missing? As they settled themselves solidly into local life (Monday the community...

'Village Affair Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Village Affairs Stockist

'People in Fairacre simply won't stand for their children being uprooted and carted away in buses like so many - er so many-' 'Animals?' prompted Mr Roberts helpfully. 'No no not animals ' said Mrs Mawne testily. 'Animals don't go in buses! What I mean is we won't have it. We'll never let Fairacre school close.' She looked round the table. Her face was red her eyes bright. 'Agreed?' The village of Fairacre is buzzing with rumours of the imminent closure of its two-class school. As fears grow amid mounting conjecture headmistress...

'Village Affairs Deal' priced at £5.99  =>  Click for Deal


 
 

Bargain Village Centenary Stockist

Village Centenary welcomes us back to Fairacre just in time for the one hundredth anniversary of the village school. Such a centenary should be celebrated and all of Fairacre is quick to offer suggestions - from a tea party to a pageant. Deciding how best to stage the grand occasion however is only one of Miss Read's problems. The ancient skylight in the school is leaking and Mr Willet the school caretaker fears that replacing it will be a difficult job. The new teacher Miss Briggs fresh from college and full of idealistic...

'Village Centenary Deal' priced at £5.24  =>  Click for Deal





Copyright © bargainplace.co.uk Inc. All Rights Reserved.